Walterboro District

Welcome to the Walterboro District of the United Methodist Church of the South Carolina Annual Conference

The Walterboro District consists of Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton and Jasper counties. The district also reaches into Barnwell, Bamberg, Berkley, Dorchester and Orangeburg counties as well.  There are 50 charges and 96 churches, with a new church mission on Lady’s Island, SC (Waters Edge) The district has four cluster areas: Beaufort, Hampton, St. George and Walterboro

The churches and charges on the Walterboro District are involved in a variety of missions and ministries. The clergy and laity are faithful disciples working to carry out the Great Commission (St. Matthew 28:16-20)

Therefore, if you are seeking a place to worship, grow in your faith, be involved in outreach and be nurtured, then you are invited to join a United Methodist congregation nearest you.

Please feel free to call the Walterboro District Office at 843-549-5441 if you need assistance.

Permanent link to this article: